top of page

Achievements and Awards 

In November 2016, five Nurse Anesthetists from the healthcare industry formed Our Hearts Your Hands Inc. to help raise awareness about anesthesia care. Continue reading to learn about their achievements and awards in the past. For further inquiries, contact our organization at


  • Three (3) Board Members Received the American Association of Nurse Anesthetists (AANA) Agatha Hodgins Award for Outstanding Accomplishment
  • All Board Members Are Experts in Nurse Anesthesia Education and Accreditation of National Educational Programs
  • Three (3)) Board Members Received the International Federation of Nurse Anesthetists (IFNA) Hermi Lohnert Award for Outstanding Service
  • Three (3) Board Members have been selected as Fellows in the American Academy of Nursing
  • Two (2) Board Members Are Former AANA Presidents
  • Two (2) Board Members Are International Educational Program Accreditation Visitors
  • One (1) Board Member Is the Current President of the IFNA
  • One (1) Board Member Is a Past President of IFNA
  • One (1) Board Member Has International Accreditation Development Experience
  • One (1) Board Member has been an international consultant in Africa for decades and is the 2015 Global Humanitarian Hero Citation Lifebox Corp/WHO Leadership International Award winner


You may direct your donations to a specific cause if you do not respond to a specific fundraiser.  Donate and email: to direct your donation, or write a notation in the check you send.  All donations are tax deductible!

Donations may be made via our paypal account by clicking on the button below or the donate header on the home page, or by mailing a check to our office:

Our Hearts Your Hands, Inc.

3830 Falls Circle

Carmel, IN 46033  

2016-2018 Donors (please email us if your name does not appear)

Anonymous                      Kate Jansky                    Christine Salvator       

Anonymous                      Evan Koch                       Kay Sanders

Anonymous.                     Uwe Klemm.                   Linda Scramstad

Debbie Barber                  Dan Lovinaria.                Louise Scudieri

Monique Bowersox         Frank Maziarski             Ryan Shedd

Susan Caulk.                     Rebecca Madsen           Lois Stewart

Alissa Dasse                     Diane McElheny             Karen Trask

Janet Dewan                    Valerie McKinley            Larry Tryoshynski

Marjorie Everson             Randall Moore                Dina Velocci

Sarah Fredriksson           Kristina Morris                Barbara Wertz

Bob Gauvin                       Michael Neft                   Linda Williams

Mark Haffey                      Sandy Ouellette             Jon Wilton

Cyndi Harting                   Mary Ann Radpour       Jon Wohlhuter

Betty Horton                     Jackie Rowles                Kym Worland

2019, 2020 Donors

Anonymous                                                                      John Hopkins University Nurse Anesthesia Program

Susan Caulk                                                                      Sandra Ouellette

Janet Dewan                                                                     Sharon Pearce

Kathy Belcher                                                                   Lisa Riedel (monthly paypal) 

Janet Dewan                                                                     Jackie Rowles

Dianna Gibson (monthly paypal)                                 Kay Sanders

Cornelia Hammerly                                                         Eileen Stuart-Shor

Betty Horton                                                                     Wanda Wilson

Dennis James

 2021 Donors                                                                                  


DIANA GIBSON (special donor -- monthly paypal)                 

Tracy Castleman                        Sharon Pearce                                      

Susan Caulk                                Kay Sanders                                                                          

Carole Doyscher                         Mary Ann Radpour                 

Betty Horton                                Jackie Rowles                         

Sandy Ouellette


Cameroon fundraiser donors 2021

Adam Akins                Jeffrey Heese                 Lisa Osborne              Louis Stanfield              

Adrienne Cain            Kris Huerta                     Shipla Patel                 Kathleen Thibeault

Allison Carter              Eric Kramer                    Heather Rankin         Lisa Thiemann

Janet Dewan              Daniel King                    Lynn Reede                 Samuel Turner

Michelle Duell            Leigh Ann Lakose        Jackie Rowles             Grant Van Meter

Victoria Eads              Mike MacKinnon          Barbara Scalet            Tony Vo

Jennifer Esplana       Christopher Malcom   Kandi Smith                 Mercedes Weir 

Tina Gordon               Ramon Medina              Eileen Stuart-Shor     Barbara Wentz

Mark Haffey                Eileen Miller                   Karen Szuba                Cathy Whitsell 


2022 Donors

DIANA GIBSON (special donor -- monthly paypal) 

SUSAN CAULK  (special donor -- monthly)

Lisa Bennett

Tracy Castleman 

Margaret Contrera

Janet Dewan

Carole Doyscher

Betty Horton

Sandy Ouellette

Sharon Pearce 

Mary Ann Radpour

Lisa Riedel

Jackie Rowles

Kay Sanders 


2023 Donors

DIANNA GIBSON (special donor, monthly paypal)

Kelly Bates

Courtney England

Betty Horton

Ashten Jennings

Jackie Rowles





HONORARY or Directed Donations

Betty Horton, 2019, in honor of Kay Sanders, DNP, CRNA for her retirement as the Founding Program Director for the Texas Christian University School of Nurse Anesthesia

Sandra Ouellette, 2020, in honor of Maura McAuliffe, PhD, CRNA, FAAN the first International Federation of Nurse Anesthetists Researcher whose work has been so valuable in the development of the IFNA 30 year history book (publication target 1st quarter of 2021)


Susan Caulk

Betty Horton

Sandy Ouellette

Jackie Rowles

Nancy Whittstock

Sandra Ouellette, 2022, in honor of Angie Mund, AANA; President, Sharon Pearce, AANA Ira Gunn Award Winner, and Jackie Rowles, AANA Foundation Rita L. LeBlanc Philanthropist of the Year award winner.

Betty Horton, 2022, in honor of Jackie Rowles for her work and accomplishments for the global nurse anesthesia profession.

bottom of page